[/wr_column]

Reviews of the Photo Booth & DJ Services from our Clients

Treetz Piraino

 Jay was professional, courteous, prompt and kept people dancing! The photo booth was a great touch, would recommend for sure! Thanks, Jay, for helping to make our wedding a great experience.

 Reply:

It was a pleasure to provide DJ & Selfie Photo Booth services at your wedding. You guys were awesome to work with. Thank you for posting positive review and recommendation of TriCity DJ & Photo Booth services.
Best Regards!
Jay

 

Jessie Penner

I booked a photo booth service with Jay for an end of year event at Laurier University. He was excellent to work with and was very clear on his needs. He was also available short notice which I was thankful for! The quality of the photos was great and I received great compliments from the attendees of the event. I would recommend and definitely book again in the future! Thanks Jay! – Jessie Penner

 

(owner)

Just now

Hi Jessie:

I really appreciated that you took time to post a positive review of our photo booth services at your end of year event at Laurier University. I am so glad that you and all the attendees appreciated the quality of the photos. You were awesome to work with and for recommending our photobooth services.
Thank you again!
Jay. 
smileybooth.ca

Sean Foley

Jay did a photo booth for the grand opening of my business last week and he is a true professional in every sense of the word. My guests loved his photo booth and I love the finished products that came out of it. Definitely worth the investment! I highly recommend for a party or a grand opening!

 

(owner)

 

Thank you Sean for posting very positive review of the Photo Booth rental services at the grand opening of Orange Theory Fitness club in Orangeville. I am pleased that you loved the finished product. 

Thanks again and all the best!
Jay

 

Andre P

 

Jay ensured that everyone knew how to use the machine, made sure we were all satisfied with the quality of the images and that we could choose our own backgrounds. Great addition to the holiday party for our company

 

Replay:

 

Thank you Andre for posting positive review of Smiley Booth. I am glad that all your staff were satisfied with quality of Photo booth prints.
Thank you again!!
Jay

Nicole Gaasenbeek

 

The Smiley Booth was possibly THE biggest hit of our wedding! Our guests loved it, and the quality of the photos turned out amazing. Lots of fun props, and photos that we’ll look back and laugh over for the rest of our lives. Thanks Jay 🙂

 

Response:

Thank you Nicole for taking time to post very positive review of Smiley Booth. You guys were such wonderful and easy going couple to work with and for. I am happy that we were able to capture wonderful memories of your wedding day.
Thank you again!!
Wishing you both all the very best.
Cheers!!
Jay

Thank you so much, Jay!! Those photos are amazing, and such high quality. You rocked it yesterday – the dance floor was bumping all night, and the photo booth was a HUGE hit!!! We are so happy we found you and I will be certain to leave a glowing review for you when I return from our honeymoon :). Thanks a million!

Cheers,
Nicole

08/09/2018

Nicole Hg , married on 04/08/2018

 Jay was flawless in his service providing guests with a great time, a huge array of props, being incredibly flexible, and seamless in setting up quickly and discretely as speeches were taking place. I recommend him with a 11/10!!

Sent on 05/08/2018

Responsiveness:
Thank you Nicole for providing positive review of our Photo Booth Rental at your wedding. You & Francisco were such an easy going and fun couple to work with. All your guest were so much fun as well.

Thank you again.
All the very best!
Jay

Laura Head , married on 11/07/2018

Made my Night!
We had Jay DJ our small wedding and I couldn’t be happier. He read the room, played all the right songs and got even the non-dancers on the floor. Having a small wedding, I was worried the floor would be empty but not with Jay. Couldn’t be happier and would recommend to anyone!

Sent on 17/07/2018
Responsiveness:
Thank you Laura for posting positive comments about TriCity DJ service. You, Jake and your guest made It was fun to DJ your wedding. 
Thank you again!!
All the Best!
Jay

R. Sikkes , married on 07/07/2018

Best dj services around highly recommended

It was a great night with the dj he had everything set up and running smoothly all night. The dance floor was full all night thanks to our dj. Awesome job. This dj is highly recommended by the wedding party and guests. And me the mc.


Rebeccah Strome , married on 22/06/2018Wedding d j

He’s an amazing guy and the wedding songs went great. He did such an amazing job everything looked great. I’m so happy that I picked this DJ for my wedding..!!!!!!!! I recommend this guy for anyone looking for a DJ his prices r great too
Sent on 23/06/2018

Responsiveness:

Thank you Rebeccah, for posting a positive review of TriCity DJ services. It was fun to DJ your wedding. You guys were very easy going and fun to work with. It was nice to see the dance floor stay busy whole evening. 
Thank you and all the best!
Jay

Sent on 25/06/2018

We booked Jay for our daughters 30th birthday and it was amazing. We got to pick songs in advance of what to play, and even had a choice of what not to play. He even found a song that’s very difficult as most people don’t have it. I was so impressed by his music and customer service. He really did go the distance and made sure everyone was having a great time. Everyone commented on how great his music was. Will I book him again…. heck yeah. You were the best DJ that I had ever used and I have used a few. Wish I had known you for my wedding. Again I can’t say enough kind words. You were awesome. I advise anyone looking for DJ service to contact Jay. He will definitely be worth it and everyone will be smiling and happy. Thanks again Jay. You’re awesome.

Helen G.
June 1, 2018

John & Kansas Lyver’s wedding May 26 2018

Jay Thank’s services are excellent. He went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great time. The music selections from the 60’s to the present were awesome and the photo booth was a great hit. Tricity is our recommendation to anyone looking for professionalism at a great price.
Sent on 30/05/2018

Our Response:
Thank you for posting a positive review of TriCity DJ Services. You guys were easy going and fun to work with. I am so glad that your guest had great time on the dance floor.
Thank you again!
Much appreciated!
Jay

Jay was very detail oriented and ensured that our event was well planned for. Everyone loved the booth and having him onsite was very helpful to ensure a smooth process.

– Ali Duffy

Thank you for using Smileybooth at your company’s event and for posting, positive review of the photo booth services. Much appreciated!
​Thanks, Jay

– Adam Costello

After a last minute cancellation from another Dj service we tried calling Tri-City DJ Services to help us out. Luckily Jay was free and made it out to the event quickly in bad weather. He set up quickly and saved the party for us. I couldn’t be happier with his professionalism. He kept the music pumping and seemed to have a great understanding of the crowd and what music to play. Thanks again Jay!

We picked Jay based on his price and positive reviews and we weren’t disappointed! His website for selecting our playlist was easy to use and he responded quickly if we had any questions.

He did an awesome job with the dinner music. We had listed just a bunch of artists that we really enjoy listening to and he created a wonderful mix to accompany the meal.

Once the dance got started it literally didn’t end until the place had to shut down. We couldn’t believe how busy the dance floor was the whole evening! We may have picked most of the songs but Jay did a great job creating the playlist and keeping us dancing all evening. We requested mainly dance songs with just a few slow songs mixed in and his placement of the slower songs was really well done.

We had such a blast at our wedding and really enjoyed dancing the night away. Jay even checked in with us a couple of times through out the evening to make sure the music was good and we were having a good time, which we appreciated! When selecting our playlist options we had said no country music as neither my husband or I really listen to it, so when one of our guests requested a country song Jay actually checked with us first to make sure we were ok with him playing the request.

We would definitely recommend Jay as a DJ for any event you are hosting. He made it easy, stress-free and a great dance party!

Alyssa
10/24/2015

Jay was great to work with! He was very accommodating and helpful. His online system was easy to use and provided the perfect guide for our event. Our guests couldn’t stop raving about the music and the dance floor was full all night!

We were very happy that we choose Jay at TriCity DJ Services. Excellent service with excellent value.

Selena
11/14/2015

Jay was great, everyone loved the the music choices. The photo booth was a huge hit. Great service services

Rob
09/26/2015

Jay was a pleasure to work with! He made sure our guests were on the dance floor having a good time! Jay was always very quick to respond to our questions and concerns.

Patrick
09/25/2015

Amazing DJ he kept us busy on the dance floor. Wouldn’t ever ask for anyone else.

Kristen
09/19/2015

Variety of music was great!! He was there with lots of time to setup and played all the requests quests wanted!!

Hollie
09/12/2015

Jay Thanki was the perfect combination we were looking for in a DJ. He is a highly professional DJ and his experience in the industry was apparent as he was able to easily guide us to choose the music we were looking for, to keep our friends and family on the dance floor all night.

Throughout the night, Jay checked in to make sure everything was as we expected and to ensure everyone was having a good time. He made sure to connect with each guest who had a special request before their song got played to ensure they didn’t miss their song. This was truly appreciated. There was never a doubt in our mind and Jay Thanki went above and beyond, exceeding any expectations.

Our family and friends loved the music and danced the night away! We will use your services for future events and our family and friends hold your services in the highest regard. We have received many compliments from our guests.

THANK YOU!
Shannon
08/15/2015

Very helpful and flexible. Worked very hard to ensure music was good. Could have used a fader for the wedding party entrance announcement.

Adam
08/08/2015

Jay is very organized and he has all the gears you’ll ever need at your event. We had to change the Groom & Mother’s song at a very last minute and Jay was very accommodating. Jay went extra mile to secure the best spot at our reception. He negotiated with the restaurant’s owner as the proposed spot for him to set up his station limited him the view of our reception.

We gave him a long request list at our wedding and he managed it so well. Jay played a major role in setting up the mood for our reception. Our guests were enjoying themselves to the beat of the music. Good job, Jay!

Charles & Teresa
08/09/2015

DJ thanki was amazing! He is very professional and had everyone up dancing right after dinner and the dance floor was packed until the end of the night. He made a point of finding guests before their song request was played so they didn’t miss it.

We have had great feedback from our guests on the music at our wedding. We will be using his services for future events.

Mark
07/17/2015

We were very happy with the dj service Jay Thanki provided for our wedding. He always responded promptly to our questions, and was very flexible at the reception. He was friendly and professional

Katie
05/30/2015

Thank you again for a terrific job. I, my wife and our guests had a lot of fun.
 
Warren 
05/02/2015

Jay was great the day of our wedding. The dance floor was packed and everyone had a great time!

Rachel
04/24/2015

Jay was fantastic from start to finish. At the wedding he even helped do small tasks for set up and clean up even though we did not request or expect it.

Andrew
04/18/2015

Played music that we and our guests wanted to hear. Kept the party going with great music that all ages enjoyed dancing to.

We found Jay online and right from the start he was a true professional. His quote was in line with other DJs and we appreciated the convenience of his website, allowing us to communicate our event’s schedule and our preferred music choices with him.

At the event he set up quickly and was very receptive to our needs. Jay kept us on track with our schedule and was flexible to changes we wanted to make.

The music was upbeat and lots of fun to dance to. We would definitely recommend Jay to our friends!

Elizabeth
02/28/2015

Played music that we and our guests wanted to hear. Kept the party going with great music that all ages enjoyed dancing to.

Elissa
01/24/2015

So much fun! Such a great DJ, gave us exactly what we wanted!

Carolina
01/17/2015

Jay was an excellent D.J.! He was very accommodating and had an amazing variety of music. He adapted to our every music need. Our guests loved the music and we heard from a couple of people that he was one of the best D.J’s they had heard at a wedding.

Jay was also very reasonably priced. I highly recommend him as a D.J.!

Kristy
12/27/2014

Hi Jay. Everyone absolutely enjoyed their time. Your music gave us a lot of joy and the picture displayed this. Thank you for your custom selections of music. We wish you the best and will refer your services.

Jasmine
11/22/2014

Jay was a true gentleman and completely professional. Our 25th Anniversary party rocked! I would highly recommend Jay to DJ any event and maybe another one for us in the future!!

Cathy
10/11/2014

Jay was extremely professional. He made our wedding a wonderful memory. He took the time to interact with our guests and listening to their suggestions. We had terrific comments about the versatility of the music which lent itself to enjoyment for all our guests of various ages.

We would happily recommend Jay to any of our friends for any of the future celebrations

Diane
10/04/2014

Jay was very professional punctual and helpful. He provided excellent suggestions and feedback!  The dance floor was packed from after dinner until the end of the night! Many guests enjoyed the wide variety of music and agreed Jay did a fantastic job.

Highly recommended and great value for the level of service provided!

Mike
10/03/2014

This DJ service is fantastic!!! If you are looking for a DJ to have people on the dance floor, all night long, turing the music out for all ages in your crowd, then this is the DJ to go with. We could not have asked for a better DJ than going with TriCity Mobile DJ Services. Jay was fantastic and very accommodating to all our guest.

Everyone enjoyed the music, had a great time and danced until he shut the music off. Then the guests wanted more.

Thank you Jay for making our day special and fun.

Sincerely
Faye and Don
09/27/2014

This DJ company was recommended to us. They provided an amazing service. We highly recommend this company and will definitely use their services again.

Laura
09/26/2014

Simply put if you look to any other DJ for ANY event your wasting your time. Jay was OUTSTANDING. People were up dancing all night and had a blast. He judges the crowd and feeds off them. I would hire him 50 times over. Thank you Jay you made our night just that much more special.

Donald
09/13/2014

We’re very impressed with Jay. He followed through on his promises and our guests were up and moving all night long. Jay got the guests motivated and at the same time noticed what songs/music got the guests on the dance floor. He had a great variety of songs choices.

One area he strived in was knowing the guests. All though he had a list of names he was extremely personable with the parents etc.

Private User
09/2014

Jay was amazing! He kept us dancing all night! The music selection was perfect for our group. Thank you Jay for being a part of our celebration and making it so much fun!

Trudy
08/23/2014

Dj was very professional and friendly. All of our guests thought he did an excellent job.

Kelly
06/29/2014

Jay was such a fabulous DJ and I would recommend him to anyone! All of my guests kept on commenting on how great he was..I will be calling again if I ever need his services again 🙂

Emily
06/14/2014

Amazing service! Jay kept my guests happy and dancing all night. Very professional and very well priced. The photo booth was a hit all night. Music selection was great and he played all of my must have songs. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

Sarah
05/10/2014

My wife and I found Mr. Thanki online and went with him because he provided great prices. However upon meeting him and going through the process of deciding on songs and discussing with him how his service works, we were both very excited to have him. He came early the day of the wedding to set up and was responsive to guest requests.

He played excellent music and kept people dancing all night! We were so glad he was at our wedding because his professionalism and excellent service made our day one that is most memorable.

Shane
05/03/2014

A wonderful evening was had by all , the dance floor was never empty and guests of all ages thought the music was perfect.

R
10/19/2013

Jay was great to deal with. His website was very easy to navigate. He did a great job, the guests danced the night away to his music!

Christine
09/28/2013

We had an awesome night DJ service was very professional and catered to all our requests

Katherine
09/14/2013

Our dj Jay Thanki from tri city dj service was amazing! All of our song requests were played and there was always people on the dance floor. The online submission forms made it so easy to pick songs.

I would recommend Jay to anyone who wants to have a great dj service and an amazing night- thanks again.

Miranda & Floyd
09/07/2013

Jay started early at our ‘surprise’ cocktail hour, even though he wasn’t even on the clock yet! We picked out a lot of songs but his music choices may have been even better! He kept our guests on the dance floor all night!

Even friends/family that “don’t dance” were having a ball, so I would definitely recommend Jay.

Lisa
09/01/2014

Couldn’ t have asked for a better d.j.. He was attentive to the crowd and right on the mark with the music. TriCity made our wedding reception an awesome experience!

Rebecca
08/10/2013

DJ Jay did an amazing job at our wedding. Almost everyone was out there on the dance floor – something that I haven’t seen happen at too many weddings I’ve been to before.

Caitlyn
07/27/2013

Great music, great equipment, no problems had Jay for our stag and doe and wedding reception. Very nice online set up where you can pre set all of your songs, requests and time line.

Very punctual, attentive to the guests and always had people moving on the dance floor. Would definitely use again!

Jamie
05/11/2013

Very good communication, very good service, a great night had by all and can’t beat the price given the hours put in. Also love the website use.

Nick
07/21/2012

Jay was very organised and professional. His website provided great suggestions, and allowed us to easily chose songs. Very satisfied.

Randy
05/19/2012